Pomeroy Public Library

Book Club Meeting

The Meigs Library Book Club will be reading Salem's Lot by Stephen King for the March meeting.
To join or if you need more information call Chelsea at the Pomeroy Library, 740-992-5813.

 

Quick Info about our meetings:

  • once a month, on the 4th Monday
  • 6:00 pm in the Pomeroy Library Meeting Room
  • informal discussion
  • snacks and refreshments available
  • friendly faces
Date: 
Monday, March 25, 2013 - 6:00pm
Event & Program Ages: 
Events & Programs Locations: 

Computer Class

Learn the basics of a computer and the Internet!

Description of Classes
Classes consist of 6-hours of training covering the following:

  • Basic Computer Skills
Topics: turning the computer on and off, manipulating windows, using a mouse and keyboard, and computer terminology.

  • Introduction to the Internet
Topics: Internet terminology, Internet browsers, web addresses, search engines, and some popular and useful sites. 

If you would like to register for a class, call COAD at 1-800-807-9781.

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks until Thu Apr 18 2013 . Also includes Thu Mar 07 2013, Thu Mar 21 2013, Thu Apr 04 2013, Thu Apr 18 2013.
Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, March 7, 2013 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, April 2, 2013 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, April 16, 2013 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, April 18, 2013 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Event & Program Ages: 
Events & Programs Locations: 

Pages