Adults

Book Club Meeting

The Meigs Library Book Club will be reading Where'd You Go, Bernadette by Maria Semple for the April meeting.
To join or if you need more information call Chelsea at the Pomeroy Library, 740-992-5813.
 

 

Quick Info about our meetings:

  • once a month, on the 4th Monday
  • 6:00 pm in the Pomeroy Library Meeting Room
  • informal discussion
  • snacks and refreshments available
  • friendly faces

 

 

Date: 
Monday, April 22, 2013 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Event & Program Ages: 
Events & Programs Locations: 

"Caught in the Act of Reading" Photo Contest

It is time for the annual "Caught in the Act of Reading" photo contest. We will be accepting submissions for the contest beginning Monday, May 5th until Friday, May 23rd.
The photo judging will take place the last week of May, from May 26th - 30th.
The winner will be announced on Monday, June 2nd. 

Subjects of the photographs to be submitted must be reading. 

Submit physical copies of photos at the Pomeroy Library. Digital photos are accepted by emailing awears@oplin.org, or by attaching a photo to a private message on the library's Facebook Page

The winning submission will hang in the Pomeroy Library rear entryway, where past winners are exhibited. 

Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri May 30 2014 .
Monday, May 5, 2014 (All day)
Tuesday, May 6, 2014 (All day)
Wednesday, May 7, 2014 (All day)
Thursday, May 8, 2014 (All day)
Friday, May 9, 2014 (All day)
Saturday, May 10, 2014 (All day)
Sunday, May 11, 2014 (All day)
Monday, May 12, 2014 (All day)
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 (All day)
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 (All day)
Thursday, May 15, 2014 (All day)
Friday, May 16, 2014 (All day)
Saturday, May 17, 2014 (All day)
Sunday, May 18, 2014 (All day)
Monday, May 19, 2014 (All day)
Tuesday, May 20, 2014 (All day)
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 (All day)
Thursday, May 22, 2014 (All day)
Friday, May 23, 2014 (All day)
Saturday, May 24, 2014 (All day)
Sunday, May 25, 2014 (All day)
Monday, May 26, 2014 (All day)
Tuesday, May 27, 2014 (All day)
Wednesday, May 28, 2014 (All day)
Thursday, May 29, 2014 (All day)
Friday, May 30, 2014 (All day)
Event & Program Ages: 
Events & Programs Locations: 

Pages